Pandya told Dhoni’s move, Bangladesh in the World Cup?

All-rounder player Hardik Pandya recalls the match of the T20 World Cup in 2016, in which India returned to desperation from victory to Bangladesh and won the victory.

In this group match played at M. Chinnaswamy cricket stadium located in Bangalore, Karnataka. India took three wickets from the last three balls and India away the victory from Bangladesh. Two of these three wickets were caught out, because while the last wicket was run out, for which M.S Dhoni is always remembered.

Hardik-Pandya-Dhoni-together-FactsArticles World Cup

apposition team Bangladesh needed 11 runs in the last 6 balls. Bangladesh players Mahmudullah took a run and gave a strike to Mushfiqur Rahim, who brought the team to the mouth of victory by hitting two consecutive fours. But in this match, two consecutive catch outs and memorable run out by Dhoni on the last ball caught Bangladesh.


Hardik Pandya told in Cricbuzz, ‘If I were at that time, I would have taken one run and won the victory and then played my signature shot. So I was thinking that if someone wants to take a run, then which will be the most difficult ball for me.

Hardik Pandya said, ‘I thought that it is not easy to hit the back of the long ball and if you take a run on it, it is very difficult, but he (Mushfiqur) went for the big shot and got out. After Mushfiqur, Mahmudullah also lost his wicket in an attempt to play a big shot on the next ball


Hardik Pandya said, ‘The next ball I bowled the yorker, and it became full. It was happiness, it happened because it was written, I had not done anything special. After this, Pandya told about the discussion with the then captain of the team and Ashish Nehra, then part of my team.

Pandya said, ‘I don’t remember clearly, but some people said that the last ball I was bouncer, but Mahi Bhai and Ashu Bhai said that he is a lower-order batsman, so he will rotate the bat and if he gets the edge, then he is shocked. Maybe put it outside the off stump.

Pandya said, ‘I put the ball out a little and what happened after that became history.’ This ball of Pandya was not able to play home and Shivaagata went to M.S Dhoni, who was wearing gloves in one hand, he ran a very fast and hit the ball in the stumps. The on-field umpire left the decision to the third umpire, who dismissed Mustafizur Rahman out and India got a thrilling run.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *